Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell

By Susanna Clarke

Email This Page

Two very different magicians attempt to revive English magic during the Napoleonic wars. The scholarly and cautious, Mr. Strange, takes on the flashier, Mr. Norrell, as a pupil, but the two are too combative to get along. With a leisurely pace and a discursive style (yes, there are footnotes) – here is a book for those looking to get lost in a magical tale of yore.

Perfect for:

  • Readers of fantastical literature.
  • Anyone who likes stories about magicians. Funky stories.
  • Fans of Charles Dickens and Jane Austen.
New titles are added on a continuous basis. To recommend or suggest a book, please email me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *