The Notebook, The Proof, The Third Lie

By Agota Kristof

Email This Page

Twin brothers, Claus and Lucas, experiment with the roles of cruelty and love in this gorgeously written trilogy of novels. Kristof gives his readers a taste of the destruction wreaked by Communism throughout Eastern Europe through these allegorical tales of a nameless town that serve as fantastical nightmares.

Great for:

• Those who enjoy experimental fiction
• Anyone looking to familiarize themselves with a fantastic Eastern European writer
• Readers who don’t mind disturbing subject matter

New titles are added on a continuous basis. To recommend or suggest a book, please email me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *